Open mobile menu

Our Board

EWON’s Board of Directors is responsible for corporate governance, funding, policy and strategy for the scheme. The Board is made up of  an independent Chair, five Industry Directors, who represent our electricity, gas and water provider members and five Community Directors who represent consumer interests.

The current Directors are:

  • Professor Julian Disney, Chair
  • Carolyn Hodge, Community Director
  • Maria Good, Community Director
  • Elizabeth Priestley, Community Director
  • Wayne Warburton,  Community Director
  • Grant Arbuthnot, Community Director
  • Ian Israelsohn, Jemena
  • Danielle Manley, Endeavour Energy
  • Jan Prichard, Origin Energy
  • Angela Tsoukatos, Sydney Water
  • Nicole Wallis, AGL
  • Helen Ford, EWON, Board Secretary

For detailed information about EWON's structure and the functions of the Board, the Ombudsman and the Consultative Council, please refer to our Constitution and Charter.