

Media release

Energy & Water Ombudsman NSW

Monday 11 November 2019

Energy & Water Ombudsman NSW welcomes new Board Directors

Four new Directors have joined the Energy & Water Ombudsman NSW's (EWON) Board. The Board is made up of five Community Directors, five Industry Directors and an Independent Chair, Tony Crawford.

The new Community Directors appointed to the Board are:

- Rod Stowe, former NSW Fair Trading Commissioner
- Kate Temby, St Vincent de Paul Society
- Craig Memery, Public Interest Advocacy Centre

They fill roles vacated by retiring Community Directors Maria Good, Wayne Warburton and Max Bosotti. Iain Maitland from the Ethnic Communities Council and Robyn Evans from the Salvation Army have been reappointed as Community Directors for another term.

Rob Amphlett-Lewis from energy distribution company, Ausgrid, was elected by members as a new Industry Director at EWON's Annual General Meeting last week. He fills the position vacated by Jan Prichard from Origin Energy.

The new Directors were introduced to community sector representatives, regulators and EWON industry members at EWON's Consultative Council Meeting on 7 November by Board Chair, Tony Crawford.

Speaking on behalf of the Board, Ombudsman, Janine Young, welcomed the new Directors.

"Our new Directors' wide-ranging experience in consumer advocacy, community support and industry will enhance our already very skilled Board," Ms Young said.

"We would like to thank all of our retiring Directors for their contribution and commitment over a combined period of 21 years," Ms Young said.

The new Directors' terms came into effect on Friday 8 November 2019.



Rod Stowe



Kate Temby



Craig Memery



Rob Amphlett-Lewis

To arrange an interview with the Ombudsman, contact Ms Mia Lauzé, Manager Communications - 0408 602 503 / mial@ewon.com.au.