Open mobile menu

Our Board and Consultative Council

Our Board

EWON’s Board of Directors is responsible for corporate governance, funding, policy and strategy for the scheme. The Board is made up of  an independent Chair, five Industry Directors, from our electricity, gas and water provider members and five Community Directors from a variety of community organisations.

The current Directors are:

  • Tony Crawford, Chair
  • Robyn Evans, Community Director, Salvation Army
  • Maria Good, Community Director, Christian Community Aid
  • Max Bosotti, Community Director, Paraquad
  • Wayne Warburton, Community Director, Wesley Financial Counselling 
  • Iain Maitland, Community Director, Ethnic Communities' Council of NSW
  • Ian Israelsohn, Industry Director, Jemena
  • Jane Mills, Industry Director, Alinta Energy
  • Jan Prichard, Industry Director, Origin Energy
  • David Stockler, Industry Director, Water NSW
  • Chris Ryan, Industry Director, Energy Australia

Helen Ford, EWON, Company Secretary

For detailed information about EWON's structure and the functions of the Board, the Ombudsman and the Consultative Council, please refer to our Constitution and Charter .

Our Consultative Council

In accordance with our Constitution, EWON must convene a Consultative Council meeting chaired by the Board Chair at least twice each year. Consultative Council meetings provide a forum that is open to consumer and small business representatives and to all Members for the purposes of:

  • providing updates to and consulting with EWON's key stakeholders
  • providing EWON’s key stakeholders with an opportunity to raise issues and to put forward their views
  • contributing to EWON’s forward planning.